Mark Ellott is a part time motorcycle instructor, delivering training for students who require compulsory basic training and direct access courses. He has retired from his main job as a freelance trainer and assessor working primarily in the rail industry, delivering track safety training and assessment as well as providing consultancy services in competence management.

He writes fiction in his spare time. Mostly, his fiction consists of short stories crossing a range of genres, and has stories in all but one of the Underdog Anthologies so far.

His first three novels, ‘Ransom’, ‘Rebellion’ and ‘Resolution‘, are now available in print and eBook formats. The fourth is in progress.
He has also published a volume of his own short stories, entitled ‘Blackjack’, and a collection of Morning Cloud Western stories entitled ‘Sinistré’.

Mark’s writing website can be found here –

A prolific short story writer, his work has appeared in the following Underdog Anthologies:

1 – The Underdog Anthology

2 – Tales the Hollow Bunnies Tell

3 – Treeskull Stories

4 – The Good, the Bad and Santa

6 – The Gallows Stone

7 – Christmas Lights… and Darks

8- Transgenre Dreams (featuring both Mark’s stories and poetry)

9- Well Haunted

10- The Silence of the Elves

11- Tales from Loch Doon

12 – Mask-Querade